Keyword

Master User no longer works with latest versions of Community Builder

• capeinfo
  • capeinfo's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #3943 by capeinfo
capeinfo created the topic: Master User no longer works with latest versions of Community Builder
Hi

I've been using Master User for a few years without any problems, thank you.

After upgrading to Joomla 3.7.4 it suddenly stopped working. I upgraded Master User to 2.3 but it still doesn't work.

The message I get is "Incorrect username or password". I've tried with several accounts but the problem is uniform.

Thanks
Carl
Last Edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by capeinfo.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 2 weeks ago #3944 by boggler
boggler replied the topic: Master User suddenly stopped working after upgrade to Joomla 3.7.4
We have tested it with Joomla 3.7.4, and it definitely works. There is no change in 3.7.4 that would cause it to suddenly stop working.

Check that the login module you are using is compatible with Joomla authentication plugins, some ajax modules don't, the solution in that case is to include a standard Joomla login module somewhere on your site which you can use to log in as a master user.

If that doesn't work, a search of this forum will give you some more things to look at: https://www.spiralscripts.co.uk/support-sp-337/forum/search.html?query=master%20user&childforums=1

• capeinfo
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
4 months 2 weeks ago - 4 months 2 weeks ago #3945 by capeinfo
capeinfo replied the topic: Master User no longer works with latest versions of Community Builder
I've been using SC Login Advanced for over 3 years together with Community Builder. That all worked with Master User before.

Even logging in directly with CB doesn't work with Master User.

• capeinfo
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More